Nature · Travel

Minneapolis

So we hit up Minneapolis for some shopping today. We are in town for The Who concert tonight at The Target Center, and decided to take the opportunity to spend some cash.

We stopped by the StevenBe yarn shop on Chicago Ave because YARN. I picked up some lurvly Firefly-related yarn and a pattern to go with it. Can’t wait to get started!

This set of pics is from the StevenBe shop and the large Monarch mural across the street depicting what I assume is milkweek, since that is where Monarchs lay their eggs. It says Migracion and Migration at the bottom. I thought it was beautiful so I snapped a shot.

I loved the yarn bombing outside of Steven’s store so I snapped some pics of that too!

After the yarn shop we went to The Electric Fetus and Cheapo Records, both amazing music stores where I picked up some electronica albums with which to expand my horizons.

Have a shiny day!

One thought on “Minneapolis

Leave a Reply

