Uncategorized

NaBloPoMo Day 7

Nov. 7: What was your worst Thanksgiving food fail?

This one is easy. It’s more of a funny story now, but at the time nobody was laughing.

When I was a child we spent pretty much every Thanksgiving at my paternal grandmother’s house. I used to love watching her bake the pumpkin pies, and always wanted to help. Being 5 though, she never let me because she thought I would make a mess. (I probably would have. I was a sloppy child lol)

Before serving the pies she would sprinkle something black and yummy on top. So anyway, one year I decided to surprise her by sprinkling the stuff on top for her. Little did I know that what she was sprinkling on top was allspice… What I sprinkled on… was black pepper. Imagine everyone’s surprise when they went to dig into their pies and got a mouthful of pepper.

Leave a Reply

