English Language

How to English: Part I

Note: if there is a NSFW portion I will either blur it out or mark the post in the title that it’s NSFW.  Any time there is a profanity I do this just to be on the safe side.

Occasionally, I come across these fun meme lists about why English is such a “terrible” language.  Mostly I find these memes funny because they’re true when I stop to think about them.  For the record, English is my native language.  Looking at it objectively, I’m not sure how ANYbody learns to speak it!   Then I immediately start to wonder if there are any other languages that are so confusing…?

Anywho, I thought I would occasionally round these up and share them.  Woot.

pony-balogna



word-order

Leave a Reply

